Epic Fail Chirp —- American Idols

I am watching American Idols.  Girl walks on stage – she is giraffe tall, but absolute stunning.  She is 15 years old.  Clown sized feet, giraffe tall, but spectacularly beautiful.

Conversation goes on, turns out her father played/plays for the Cardinals, and then she goes and gets her dad, her mom, her sisters, her friends, and the entire crowd are standing in the audition area.

She is in the center, belts out her song, lovely voice, she is cool and moves around with confidence that far exceeds her years.

Everyone says “Yes.”

Steve Tyler goes <<or something in this vein>> “It is hot, humid and happening in here, just like your daughter!!”

Screeeeeeecchhhhhhhhhh …. halt moment!

The girl is 15.  It’s her father standing there.  Steve Tyler is everyone’s future ex-husband.

I do like Steven Tyler as much as the next girl,but if I 64 year old man made a rather “come hither” chirp about my 15 year old child and I was proficient with a baseball bat, I may well walk over and smack him against the side of the head.

Total fail chirp.  Well, I thought at any rate.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Penelope Cheney

     /  February 7, 2012

    I have this morbid compulsion to continually scroll slowly up and down on my BB’s screen in order to view that excruciatingly horrid image of Mr Stephen Tyler. Thanks, its going to help fill the time as I am an insomniac.

    Reply
  2. catherine

     /  February 6, 2012

    Oh gawd. Now I’ll have to pour jik in my eyes to get rid of the flabby boobed Steven Tyler flirting with a giraffe picture stuck in my head. Good start to the week I think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 622 other followers

