Sometimes a policy of no photographs is better …

I figured I would post there horrible pictures before my now “so called” friends did.

It all started off so innocently, look how happy I am – attempting to read the menu and order wine …. I am happy and unaware of the horror of what will come … and that is just the Brazillian wax story …

I have my ring that flashes … what more could a girl want ….

I was given a great bride and groom that will now make it to the top of a cake – even if it is a cupcake

And then it goes horribly … horribly wrong … but my friends do not let this deter them from having a good time, and just move the party to the bathroom.

Ragna is doing a display of how her jacket is water resistant and procedures to splash water all over herself …that girl will find any opportunity to punt her brand ….

Then there was the group shots … er this is one of me ….notice how happy everyone is, except me really .. that is me sort of behind the door frame on the floor … next to the toilet … but let me not stand in the way of thier having a good time …

These are more group shots in the toilet – it appears I am not in any of these … for which I am truly thankful …

This is me with Alice finally packed in to the car … same car that had to stop several times on the way back home so I could dump further contents of my stomach in various locations …. a bit like a treasure hunt …

I have no idea what was going on in this picture, so nothing to say in my defense …. can I just plead drunkeness and fall on the mercy of the court?

(I did notice that Alice eventually ended up in the front seat, clearly she was aware of puke splatter and preferred to stay close by, but not that close by ….)

I guess if I do not laugh at myself … what else is there to do …. hope you all enjoyed my pain and misery …. I will return next week to see if I can retrieve my name I threw away ….

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Mandy

     /  July 9, 2010

    These are Fabulous!! Love it Love it Love it! Nice seeing a bunch of girls being “normal” like we should be. Now on a serious note, WHERE do I get one of dem sparkly rings????? I want one!!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 9, 2010

      Everyone is loving that ring – I will need to ask my friend who got it. I have it on my side table …. I am so very fond of it.

      Reply
  2. These truly make the best kind of memories!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 9, 2010

      I am not sure if I can say the best memories, I pretty much do not remember anything – I died after 4 – 5 glasses of wine. Please I can drink 4 – 5 glasses of wine while brushing my teeth in the morning and I am fine. For some reason Tuesday night I went down like a dead gazelle, and just lay there twitching.

      It definitely was not my finest hour ……

      Reply
  3. I’m sorry for laughing but this is toooooo funny.

    I also want a flashing ring.

    Reply
  4. Great photos! Looks like an awesome send off.

    Reply
  5. *giggles* thanks for sharing your fun night out (misery). And I also want a flashing ring yes I do!!!

    Reply
  6. JB

     /  July 8, 2010

    that last picture – WTF? you possessed or something?

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 8, 2010

      I wishI knew….I really wish I knew…sigh…

      Reply
  7. Kristin

     /  July 8, 2010

    Looks like a great night out! One to remember … or not.

    Love the veil and pink horns.

    Reply
  8. Wenchy

     /  July 8, 2010

    I also want a flashing ring!

    Reply
  9. Great fun! LOL

    Reply
  10. Thanks for the laugh girl! These are great.

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 8, 2010

      Sometimes other people’s misery does make us feel better about ourselves.

      Reply
  11. You have courage to show these pictures on your blog, something I would’ve not done and that I admire you for.

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 8, 2010

      I was toying with photoshopping the hell out of the, but then I figured, you know, at this point, my dignity, he has left me …. a few more degrees is not going to make much of a difference.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

