The card you do not want to get on your wedding day …

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. The writings on the card made me laugh today. That is so cruel!!!!!LOL …… I hope you had a beautiful and memorable wedding. Enjoy your family life ahead.:-)

    Reply
  2. LOL…what a awful card!
    I hope you had a wonderful wedding and Im sure you were a BEAUTIFUL bride!

    Reply
  3. I didn’t get this (thank god) but I did go to a very posh wedding dress shop to try on dresses, see what suited me and then got a similar style for a fraction of the price. To get the appointment at the posh shop I had to give my phone number so, a few weeks after the appointment I got a call from the shop. I told the assistant I wasn’t going to buy the dress and she said “You do know that this is THE dress for you, and if you buy anything else you won’t feel so confident or comfortable and it will ruin the whole day for you.” Needless to say that put me off the dress even more and I had a wonderful day in my ‘cheap’ dress and didn’t worry that, by the end of the night the hem was filthy from running in the rain and that it was thrown in a scrumpled heap on the floor of the hotel.

    Have a fantastic wedding day!

    Reply
  4. Hi Celeste,
    Best of luck for tomorrow – I hope everything is picture perfect.

    Reply
  5. Hilary

     /  July 16, 2010

    Best wishes for tomorrow Celeste. Hope you have an amazing day that is everything you want it to be and more 🙂

    Reply
  6. Good luck for tomorrow!

    Reply
  7. Your parents did not send you that card hey?

    Reply
  8. Tania

     /  July 14, 2010

    All the Best for Saturday. Enjoy the Day!

    Reply
  9. Bless your parents that is so sweet!

    Reply
  10. WTF O_O my brain is struggling to process

    Reply
  11. Nicky

     /  July 14, 2010

    Only 3 more sleeps till your big day!! WoW!!

    Reply
  12. Nisey

     /  July 14, 2010

    aren’t mom’s the best 😉

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 14, 2010

      That mom deserves a cool Mother’s Day card in return!!!

      Reply
  13. Kiki

     /  July 14, 2010

    Sheesh nothing like blatant honesty from your parents!

    Reply
  14. What? Can this be real? This is cruel!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

