The day … photo version

It was such an incredible day .. I will post more information when my euphoria levels come down and I can string a sentence together that does not use the word “awesome” or “perfect” at least three times, in the same sentence.

It was such a great day.  It went so well.  It had so many laugh out loud and cry because it is so beautiful moments.  I honestly can say, that we could not have wished for a better day. 

We were surrounded by our friends and family who literally stood around as we said “I do..” – so many unbelievable moments, I will share when I get a chance to post properly.

In the interim, here are some quick preview images.

Moments before leaving the guest house … physically unable to smile at this point ….

My boots to wear as alternate when we go skipping through damp grass … how brilliant are these boots?  Thanks Pick ‘n Pay!!

This is us walking out of the chapel … Connor has moved out of frame in this photograph ..

Here is a family photograph of the Barlow family ….

Kennith and I – love this photograph – Megan Hughes has done a fabulous job as per usual. 

Mr and Mrs Barlow …..

Absolutely love this shot … can’t wait to see the rest of the photographs …

And there is the shot you know you are going to put on a canvas, this may be the one.

Random images

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Rambler

     /  July 25, 2010

    Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting. Your appreciation for my writing and all I have been through was heart warming. We’re certainly not in the same place, but I’m happy that you were able to share in it.

    Great pics of the family! I’d have to hard time deciding which ones to enlarge and put on display!!

    Reply
  2. Wenchy

     /  July 24, 2010

    wow wow wow wow 🙂

    Reply
  3. Tania

     /  July 23, 2010

    I’m glad that all went to plan and WELCOME to the world of married people with kids 🙂 I don’t know if you want to know this but you are the splitting image of your Mom as I remember her when we were kids.

    Reply
  4. Judith

     /  July 21, 2010

    YEAH FOR THE BARLOWS! You guys …. no words …. fantastic wedding … stunning bride & handsome groom! yeah!!!

    Reply
  5. Nisey

     /  July 21, 2010

    *sigh* makes me want to get married all over again… looks amazing

    Reply
  6. Congratulations!! It seems like it was a perfect day. And you guys looked amazing! Love the dress.

    Reply
  7. Mandy

     /  July 21, 2010

    Absolutely breathtaking! Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful! Was thinking of you the whole of Saturday – which means I started on the wine fairly early! Am so happy for all of you. Gorgeous family xxx

    Reply
  8. the friend that made you do it

     /  July 21, 2010

    To say that you were the most beautiful bride I’ve ever seen might seem like an overstatement to some, but it comes from the heart. You looked absolutely stunning, Kennith and the kids too. I was really expecting a “poof” of a dress and here it was, all elegance and style. Had such a real “ah” moment when I saw it. Congrats friends, glad it all worked out so well.

    Reply
  9. Beautiful and i’m so glad everything went as planned!

    Reply
  10. Oh my goodness gracious me!!!!!!

    This is STUNNING personified!!!!

    You looked AMAZING. The dress was PERFECT!!!

    I did think of you all day on saturday!

    Reply
  11. STUNNING! Great family pics! You look absolutely beautiful!

    Reply
  12. Wendy

     /  July 20, 2010

    Just had to delurk and say you looked absolutely stunning, and all the pictures are stunning! Meerendal is a gorgeous venue too. Congratulations to both of you.

    Reply
  13. Sharon

     /  July 20, 2010

    Wow! Wow! Wow! What stunning photo’s!

    Reply
  14. Wow! Stunning pictures which illustrate this beautiful day of you two. Congrats and may you and your husband be together forever.

    Reply
  15. It all looks picture perfect! Such lovely photos. I think I must hire Megan.

    I am so glad that it all went so beautifully. And that you have such gorgeous photos to remember it!

    Kristin

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  July 25, 2010

      Megan rocks, she has done such wonderful baby and family photos for us, she is worth her weight in gold.

      Reply
  16. You really looked gorgeous Celeste and the Wedding was beautiful! What a stunning day too for me, so thanks for trusting me to capture your day, be blessed!

    Reply
  17. Jems

     /  July 20, 2010

    Congratulations! Wow what stunning pics! You all look fabulous and so happy to hear all went according to plan x

    Enjoy your honeymoon!

    Reply
  18. love the dress love the bouquet, love the pics… everything looked so gorgeous CONGRATS!!! And the girls looked so pretty!

    Reply
  19. Oh yes, and the princess has a similar pair of Pick n Pay boots with strawberries on them.

    Reply
  20. Oh Celeste, you looked beautiful. He looked so charming. The kids- perfect. What a beautiful wedding. And I love your dress.

    Reply
  21. Hilary

     /  July 20, 2010

    I haven’t even read the post but simply HAVE to comment. That first pic of you took my breath away!! You look AMAZING. And what was all that nonsense about needing to loose weight?? That dress is really, truly stunning and you look totally hot in it – especially the pic of you & Kennith under the chandelier thingy. Wow mamma 🙂 Congratulations Mr & Mrs Barlow.

    Reply
  22. W.O.W. Congratulations to you all. One happy, beautiful family.

    Reply
  23. Kiki

     /  July 20, 2010

    It really looks like it was an amazing day and you looked really stunning!!! You were so right to wear the big puffy dress!

    Reply
  24. Simply glorious!! I’m getting married on Saturday and I am so excited!

    Reply
  25. mums-love

     /  July 19, 2010

    AWESOMENESS!

    XX

    (please dont think im stalking you haha! your blog has been postless for days and me like everyone else have all been waiting for the juicy-juicy wedding details)

    hehe

    so happy for you! indeed, you sure had a beautiful day!

    CONGRATULATIONS ONCE AGAIN!

    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

