Feel good blog ….

Sometimes when I am having a crap day and feeling super sorry for myself, I like to click through to other blogs and take a glimpse into other’s lives.

Today I was reminded that people do make lemonade out of lemons when I visited  http://www.kellehampton.com/ blog.

Besides the photos on her blog being sufficient to lift your spirit – they are really gorgeous.

If you take the time to read her blog especially the link detailing the birth of her second daughter – http://www.kellehampton.com/2010/01/nella-cordelia-birth-story.html – it reduces you to tears and laughter at the same time.

Spoiler alert:  Kelle gives birth to her second daughter and discovers that her daughter has Down Syndrome after the birth.

The photos and her writing of the moment makes you feel as if you were there, packed into the birth room, holding her hand.

At the same moment that you feel the sorrow and anguish that grips her soul, you also feel the love and the acceptance and the hope, of the life she will be embarking on with her new daughter.

It’s a great read – and the photos alone are worth clicking through for.

So get your cuppa of feeling better with Kelle.

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Thanks for the link to this woman’s blog.

    Reply
  2. Jems

     /  August 10, 2010

    Absolutely love her blog too RM. Have been reading it for a while now. Her pics are fantastic. A bit jealous. Makes me want to go do a photography course!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  August 10, 2010

      I am a bit very jealous – even with a photography course I doubt I have the eye that she has … beautiful images.

      Reply
  3. Kiki

     /  August 10, 2010

    Her blog is amazing and very inspiring and those pictures are worth the visit!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  August 10, 2010

      Totally agree, really lovely blog – her photos make me sigh every time I go there.

      Reply
  4. reluctantmom

     /  August 9, 2010

    Thanks for reminding me about the “like” function. Someone asked me about it yesterday and I said I had seen the “like” option, but I could not figure out why it was not present when I was looking at a particular blog – clearly because I also was not logged on.

    So in your pursuit you have educated others, well done xx

    Reply
  5. Ah I’m a dimwit. I wasn’t logged in!

    Reply
  6. Kristin

     /  August 8, 2010

    I wanted to ‘like’ this post but you don’t seem to have activated that feature. Oh well. I like it! Oddly enough I started reading her blog again today as well, after Jana posted the link on the forum.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

