How you know moms read your blog …

In my last post I lamented the fact that I just was not able to get to sleep late in the morning without a child coming to tell me something irrelevant or bring me homework to sign …. on a Saturday morning for goodness sake.

Last night I was at dinner with friends – and my one friend Joyce reads my blog.

So Joyce pops up: “Did you notice that in all the comments on your last post, not one person seemed to have a problem with the fact that you drank water out of a cup that you recently used to clean poo out of the bath with?  Did you not find THAT just a bit strange?”

I agreed – but for moms who are trying to sleep late, and not being able to, small bits of floating shit in a cup of water sort of pales in comparison …. and such is our life.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. And such is our life – I agree as a mother 🙂

    Reply
  2. Sharon

     /  September 2, 2010

    A lot changes when you become a mother! Things that would once have made you run screaming now no longer hold the same kind of horror. Poop schmoop, there are worse things in the world and sleep is definitely the number 1 priority!

    Reply
  3. Joyce

     /  September 2, 2010

    Yeah, you lot of moms are a strange bunch! Drinking water out of a poop scoop cup was the worst bit of info on the blog that day, it made me gag all day long (still does) and all you guys can think of is sleep! Goodness me.

    Anyway, well done on being a finalist Celeste!!! I have just voted for you again. Let’s go find a Best Parenting Blog Award (as Georgia would say!)

    Congrats!!!

    J-xxx

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  September 2, 2010

      Thanks Joyce – maybe they should divide the category up into “Those who blog and say good things about Parenting” and then the category for those who “Blog to e from their kids and drink more wine.”

      Reply
  4. Tania

     /  September 2, 2010

    CONGRATS ON BEING A FINALIST FOR THE 2010 BLOG AWARDS, WELL DONE, YOU DESERVE THE HONOUR 🙂

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  September 2, 2010

      Thank you – I was well and truly surprised and really pleased!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

