Of budgies lost …..

I am collecting Connor and Georgia from school and I see one of those “LOST” posters and it appears to have a furry yellow chicken on it, which clearly peaks my interest.

So I drive close to the pole to see the sign and I see it is for a yellow budgie named Tweetie (or something similiar) who appears to be missing and his/her owners are quite keen to find him/her.

I sort of smile and move along, intrigued that people love a budgie enough to take a really good photograph of one – it was a good photo and actually quite a good “Lost” poster as posters go.

I fetch Georgia, and then go to Connor school to collect him.

Connor is in the car, he sees the sign, he asks: “Why is there a chicken on that sign?”

I go: “It’s a lost budgie – but yes, it looks like a yellow baby chicken, I also thought so earlier.”

Connor: “Do they have a cat?”

Me – thinking, how the hell must I know: “Er, I don’t actually know them, I just saw the sign earlier so I know it is for a budgie.”

Connor: “If they have a cat, I think they should ask him where the budgie is.”

 <have I told you how much my kids make me laugh>

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Very insightful! LOL

    Reply
  2. I clearly have a reprobate mind because the FIRST thing I thought was, “a cat got him!”

    Reply
  3. Claire

     /  May 16, 2011

    Oh bless his cotton-picking-little socks !

    Reply
  4. Ahw mom, that is a man with a great sense of logic. Love the pic of you two – beautiful.

    Reply
  5. Tania

     /  May 16, 2011

    ### BWAH HA HA HA HAAAAAAAHAHAHHHAH ###

    Reply
  6. Tanya

     /  May 16, 2011

    lol thank you you made my morning 😉

    Reply
  7. That’s so funny in a poor-budgie not funn way. Just honest I suppose. Hope those poor people find their lost budgie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

