Kids for sale … or nearest cash offer ….

Yesterday in the car, Georgia reminded me that I have three children.

Good to know

She also suggested that if I sold all three of them I would have none.

She then stopped talking and looked out the window.

…..

I drove on a bit, and thought, okay, good thinking.

But really maybe I should reasurre her that as desperate as I am for a bit more cash in my wallet, and as often as I have indicated I will “give you away” I should reassure her that I had no real plans to sell her.

I gave it some thought as to why she would have come up with this line of reasoning.

On Sunday while Kennith was in Pick ‘n Pay and I was trapped in the car with the kids, I was joking around with Connor and I hastily made a sign for him and asked him to go and stand on the corner with the sign.

Which he did.  (Points for children who obey, no matter how bizarre the instruction)

There were no takers, but clearly Georgia is beginning to think long and hard about her family situation … and sign making.

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I so want to sell mine some days! But mine will not be that compliant. See you are a great mom.

    Reply
  2. Recently my six year old told me that he was going to run away from home and find a new mom. My reply: Good luck with that my boy, I’ve been trying to sell you on eBay for quite some time already and have had no luck. But he’s still at home and still loves me so all’s good, right?

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  August 12, 2011

      Totally – and you know they can sell a used paperclip on e-bay, so you know if you can’t sell your kid, you have serious problems!!! But I do like your style.

      Reply
  3. Spirited Mama

     /  August 12, 2011

    Oh! I thought as much. Want to send you a puppy to aid the licking so that the wound heals quickly….
    But I still know where to find you

    Miss ya

    Reply
  4. countess

     /  August 12, 2011

    I really like your nails in that photo. Is that shallow of me? You’re speaking about child trafficking and I mentioned your nails?

    We live on a farm and unfortunately boarding schools are the only way to go here. Is it bad that John and I are secretly counting down the days? (well, sometimes we do and some days, our eyes well up at the thought).

    p.s I really like your nails

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  August 12, 2011

      No, it is not shallow of you – I appreciate your ability to notice details.
      Mine was more selling than trafficking ….. I did start speaking to my two year old who was totally out of control yesterday about boarding school ……..

      Reply
  5. Spirited Mama

     /  August 12, 2011

    Really??????? Seriously????
    You take motherhood to anther level 🙂

    Have a great day!

    PS. Why you so quiet lately?

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  August 12, 2011

      My love – I have been bitch slapped so badly, that I think I have that thing Julz has – the constant ringing in my ears. I am still sitting here trying to lick my wounds, and get over it —- but it is lovely to hear from you!! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

