Bloggers, wine and maybe a little bit of song ….

Natasha from Raising Men (with her possé) have arranged a Cape Town hook-up for bloggers, those people who want to be bloggers, those people who stalk bloggers, those people who get annoying updates from bloggers in their junk-mail boxes on an almost daily basis.

Johannesburg had a great get together earlier this year, and I was a tad green with envy.

Now it’s Cape Town’s turn.  I am not sure what is says about Cape Town, that Johannesburg bloggers need to organise our arses for a get together … but we can discuss that other another post, another day.To be honest I saw “wine” and I was immediately intrigued.  The rest is just details.

I am not sure who will be there.  Will you?

I know that ScaredMom will be there, and I am hoping that Being an Adult Child of an Alcoholic or Two will also be there.

Kodak (I am trying not to swoon too much…….), Canderel, Braun and Pringles have all stepped forward with awesome giveaways.

Here is a post by Lucky Pony  who helped organize the Joburg event. Some print media will also be in
attendance to cover the event.

Interested, but still a bit scared, and require some visual motivation?  Here are some pictures by Emma Jane Nation of the Joburg run

I am not sure who else will be there.  But I think it might be nice to see some people I “chat” to every day, and whose lives I troll through.

Granted I will be nursing my social phobia with some wine and marinated olives in the corner. I will be looking awkward and might say several inappropriate things.  Probably to you.  Probably which might leave you with your mouth hanging open. It might even require you to leave early in a huff.

Here is the place – see you on Thursday?  I hope.  Please RSVP so that there are enough olives for all of us.

Natasha has also volunteered to do an impromptu karaoke song if there are more than 63 people, so I hope you can make her dreams come true.  I am already jotting a few songs that I think she will be brilliant at.

So far I have a short list which includes Britney Spears “Whoops, I did it again…” and a little ditty from The Rocky Horror Picture Show “Touch Me!”  I am very excited.

So there will be wine, possibly olives, and possibly a bit of singing.

Whoop-whoop!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. mareli

     /  October 4, 2011

    Natasha REALLY likes duets, especially if it’s a guy/girl song, something like ‘I’ve got u babe!’ 🙂 Go tash! Make us proud! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I am soooo jealous. I know I’m not a ‘blogger’ but still! Green, green, green. Especially after I saw you can win a year’s supply of Pringles…

    Reply
  3. Diddy

     /  September 29, 2011

    PS

    I have always wanted to see a sober rendition of “I touch myself, I want you to love me”. So please add that to the song list !

    Reply
  4. Diddy

     /  September 29, 2011

    I asked my Da……I mean Porra and I am allowed out on a Thursday night.

    Please add my arse to the RSVP’d list

    Denise
    aka Being an Adult Child of an Alcoholic or Two

    Reply
  5. Scared & Imperfect Mother

     /  September 29, 2011

    Im so there! I cannot wait. You have a wing girl!

    Reply
  1. Bloggers, Blog Readers and Stalkers meetup in Cape Town… | The Stiletto Mum
  2. Bloggers, Blog Readers and Stalkers meetup in Cape Town… | Scaredmom's Blog

Leave a Reply

