Getting a little revamp ….

Apologise for the bits and pieces that might appear the wrong size and in the wrong place on my blog.

I update my WordPress “theme” about once a year, and congratulations today is that “once a year.”

I really need to stop being cheap and actually pay for a theme that I want, rather than take the free ones out of the bargain-barrel as I do.

But anyway, I troll through the free themes and pick one that offends me least, rather than one I really love.

The ones I love are always for sale, funny that…

It all goes a bit pear-shaped before it gets better, so bear with me as I resize, move and kick things out that I feel are “old and shit.”

I may change again if this WordPress theme does not blow my hair back, so it may go even more badly.

On a different note, I saw Lyndsay Heldsinger’s illustrations, and I love her work so much – we were at school together.  She was this tall red head who made boys lower jaws drop .. and she appears to have lost nothing of her previous magic.

I have used some of her illustrations on the revamped blog.  She is so divinely brilliant and has more talent in her sweat than I have in my entire body.  She has some more illustrations on www.pinterest.com so feel free to stalk her there.  Love her work!!!

<I am watching True Blood – its been PVR’d so no idea when TB comes on the television – while I am typing this post .. what a  fkd up show…. these people really should just move out of this town, and not supply a forwarding address … How many werewolves/possessed people/vampires/shape shifters does one need to encounter to realise that you need to sell up and move the hell out of Dodge?  It got really weird because I was watching another show, then I looked down and up again and they were talking about vampires, and it took me several minutes of head scratching to realise I was now watching a totally different show …….>

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I like that you’re changing things BUT I find it really hard to read the dark background…. and yes, your friend’s work is gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. Hilary

     /  November 14, 2011

    I’m afraid I’m with countesskaz here. Also, the fact that I’m seeing this on a Monday morning after a crappy weekend plays a big part in my lack of enthusiasm. It will grow on me. I like the new pics on the side. Now where do I go to read the next post. Flip!!!

    Reply
  3. I don’t embrace change as easily as I should, so I’m kicking and screaming here!!
    I almost freaked when facebook changed their layout a few months ago.
    Your new layout still looks good.
    good luck.

    Reply
  4. New’s cool, I love a something new to put a different slant on things. Sadly, I’m so far down the “Mummy who does everything for everybody else and keeps forgetting to find the time to do anything for herself” road that just a new bottle of shampoo sends me into excited convulsions. Good luck with the rearranging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

