10 Questions on when you decide to run away to the jungle …

I saw these questions and the idea of running away to a jungle is rather appealing.  Personaly I would not run away to a jungle out of choice, why a jungle when you can run away to plush hotel?  But anyway, these questions might be relevant in the event that I ended up in a jungle.

……..

1. What one thing about being a parent makes you scream “Get me out of here!”

When I speak and I speak and I speak, and my children (usually my one daughter) totally ignores me.

2. What skills, if any, do you have that would be useful in the jungle?

I think fire making would be probably the most useful.  Sure you can kill a snake but unless can throw it on the fire and give it a bit of a fry up, it is still going to taste pretty grim.

3. How are you likely to annoy people if you were stuck with them for 3 weeks?

I sigh quite a lot, and often do not realise it.  I think it is really annoying. I also expect everyone to do dishes, and the way I show my disapproval is by staring at the dishes, then at them, then at the dishes <repeate> – my guess is I would do this with them whilst they are at the dinner table.

4. What is the worst thing you have ever eaten?

Without a doubt it is rabbit.  I am not saying it did not taste like chicken, and had I not been told it was rabbit, I would have been none the wiswer.  It was the worse things because I specifically indicated before hand that I DID NOT WANT TO EAT RABBIT, and then Kennith prepared it for me, and to this day brings it up as a defense that I really do like rabbit.

5. What luxury item would you take into the jungle with you?

Toilet paper …. and Earl Grey tea ….. a book …..

6. What is the most daring thing you have ever done?

Skydiving.  I feel naseous now when I think of it.  Why the hell I threw myself out of a plane, several times, still is not clear to me.  It was great to be young and brave, and stupid.

7. Who would you miss most if you went into the jungle with a bunch of strangers?

Kennith, because he would probably be quite a good organiser, and he would have the strangers organised into a variety of efficient groups, and because he would make himself the boss, I might get some “sleep late” priveledges.

8. What celebrity alive or dead would you like to have with you in the jungle?

Bear Grylls, I think he would be about the most useful celebrity I can think of.

9. What would scare you about being in the jungle?

Spiders!!!!  And having to poo in an open area with the threat of people near by.  And spiders.

10. After leaving the jungle, you go to a luxury hotel. What would be the first thing you did on reaching your hotel?

I would order a large bottle of wine, some pasta, and make an appointment in the local spa for hair and body treatments (after I shower of course.) 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. International Laundress

     /  November 29, 2011

    Love it …. The jungle hmm?
    My dream is to live in the woods alone with sweet birds singing and an occasional visit from my cleaning lady.

    Xo
    I. L.
    P.s. I won’t touch rabbit either I’d rather starve which is say’n something for me 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

