My Tram Experience ….Emma West

There is a youtube video doing the rounds.  It is one of those ones that has gone viral, and has sparked several debates.

Possibly you have seen it, maybe you have not.

In short, it is a woman early thirties years old, sitting on a tram travelling to Croydon – Emma West, who is also affectionately being called the Racist Tram Lady!

Based on some of the other recent incidents which have occurred in Croydon, I am starting to have my doubts as to whether it is a great place to live.  But that is another issue that should be covered under real estate and where not to stay.

Emma West appears vaguely drunk, or maybe her IQ is in single figures.  She might be “high” on the joys of life, or off her daily medication. I have no idea.  What I do know is that she is a total tosser, of astronomical proportions.

The key issue of the video is she is having an absolutely racist attack rant on the tram.  If you are not white British, then she has an issue with you.

In all her screaming what she was trying to say was that people sharing her carriage are not British, because they are black/muslim or asian people – oh and Polish people are thrown in there too for good measure.  Not quite sure how the Poles got in there, but anyway.  She was struggling to use words that required two clap-hands-sounds, so she really could not name more people from more countries.

Which might be a lot like saying you can only be African if you are black!  It is really the same argument.

Some sound bites in the event that you can’t be arsed to watch/listen to the video on YouTube.

“What’s this country come to?  A load of Black People.  A load of Polish People …. none of you are English …. get back to your own fucking country ….. my britain is fuck all now …. Britain is fuck all ……”

“GO back to where you come from….”

“GO back to sicka-Narangua (I think that is the country she is referring to – I have not been there before, but she seems to be quite certain that is where the people in the tram are from) ……”

“I work, this is my British country, until you lot came over…”

“Are you British?  Are you British…. no you are not, fuck off, you are black, fuck off!!!”

And that is pretty much how it goes.

Initially people stand there in shocked silence.  Then someone politely attempts to initiate a debate.  But angry racist white women is not really the person who gives herself over to intellectual debate. It does degenerate (if it could any further) into a lot of screaming, more swearing and just a total sh*t fit.

The woman sitting behind Emma is clearly disturbed and you can see someone comforting her.

What is the more shocking is that Emma has decided that her toddler will not be bothered at all if she carries on like a total frkn lunatic. <Can you imagine how this poor kids is always going to be referred to as the “Racist Tram Lady’s son” …. poor mite>

She is screaming and swearing and acting like someone who has (first) cousins as parents.  Bless the little boy, he just sits there wide-eyed clutching his action figurine, and wondering if he will get beat up when he attends school next time.

It is all pretty brutal.  The added negative is that angry racist white woman has the unfortunately responsibility of passing her genetic makeup, her ignorance and her rather narrow view of the world onto the next generation.

I look at this woman, and of course I shake my head.  More because I really feel sorry that her life is this narrow and if she “hates people of different race backgrounds” then her life is only going to be harder and filled with more hate.

I grew up in Mr Botha’s apartheid system.  My family was not particularly informed.  Though we were not burning crosses on the front lawn, we never had discussions about apartheid and how it made “anyone who is not white” have a really difficult and dismal life.  We just sort of traips along in our white neighbourhoods and did not really discuss why black people did not live near us.

There were no “people of colour” in my school – both primary and high.  I had no friends who were not white.  My entire neighbourhood was white.

I only started to encounter “non white people” on a friendship level after I left school.

I am not likely to sit on public transport and scream at people because they might be a different creed, or religion to me.  I have a simple theory.  I have no issue with people who are a different culture or religion to me.  As long as their culture or religious beliefs do not encroach on me, and in the same way I try not to let “my way of living” encroach on them.

I have never understood people who go to war to kill people because they are another colour, religion or ethnic group.

I get that you might not want to go around and hug everyone and sing Kum bay ya, my Lord, kum bay ya.  I do think that when you start to decide that people of a different colour, religion or ethnic group to you are “less” than you and need to die or “just go back to their country” well that raises an entire bag of problems, more about your upbringing and your education, and gene pool to a large degree.

I do think that what is wrong with Britain today, is people like Emma West.

And maybe we can get all those people together – and put them on a tram to Croydon!

View youtube video here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i47HoiM0Au8&feature=endscreen&NR=1

Sidebar note:

Emma West, 34, of New Addington, London, appeared before magistrates today   charged with racially aggravated harassment.

She was arrested and remanded in custody on Monday night, after complaints   were made to police in relation to footage uploaded to Youtube.

A British Transport Police spokesman said: “I can confirm that Emma West of New Addington was charged with Racially Aggravated Section 4a on Monday,  28 November 2011.

“She was remanded in custody overnight. This is in relation to an   incident onboard a Croydon Tramlink.”

West was arrested yesterday after the footage was posted on YouTube

There is a group that has started to write to the Home Secretary, to show Emma May a bit of tolerance and understanding ….. clearly as she is able to show others this so well ….. http://britainfirst.org/free-emma-west/

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. s*******

     /  December 14, 2011

    i dont agree with the way she ranted on infront of her poor child and it did seem like she was drunk or high on something,but i can see why she,s frustrated,lack of jobs,lack of housing,immigrants draining our system when our elderly that have fought for this country and paid into the system are dying in their homes because they,re too scared to put the heating on,do they choose food or warmth this week? they shouldnt have to go without either.
    the other thing that annoys me as that everyones quick to point the finger at emma west for what she said yet a gang of female somalians attacked an innocent white woman the other day and got away with it.
    theres no equality anymore and thats what annoys us
    and also i hate all the political correctness,we cant do this and we cant say that incase it offends other cultures and religions
    well i will wear a cross if i like and i,ll fly my england flag whenever i want
    and yes, i,m going to say it…..MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Reply
  2. I miss a metaphor, you miss the point

    Reply
  3. This post had to be commented on, I usually think you’re right on but one line
    “I do think that what is wrong with Britain today, is people like Emma West” seems a bit off to me. To understand what is ‘wrong’ with Britain or any other country (and they all have their wrongs) you really have to live your life there.
    What is ‘right’ with Britain is that this story made worldwide virul spun news and the reason it did and you and I are making comment on it over here in SA is because it’s so shocking. We don’t tend to get all the UK news and events overseas, just the really big or shocking stuff.
    Emma West is an example of a person with extremist views, she’s far from the norm. The law in the UK dealt with her accordingly and is a much better representative of the way the country is than her extremism.
    One of Britains main faults in this regard may be its open door policy to immigrants, given its “Little Island Syndrome” of thinking it’s a much bigger country than it actually is!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Matt

     /  December 12, 2011

    I feel sorry for this lady. I’m not British but I can understand her frustration at having her nation turned into a multicultural hell hole. Blacks, asians, and even poles do not belong in Britain. The British people were never asked if they wanted immigrants to settle in their country. Immigration was imposed on them without their consent. Enoch Powell predicted in the 1960’s that multiculturism would be the road to ruin. It’s only natural that people prefer to live around their own kind. “Racism” is an artificial construct used to shame white people and only white people.

    Reply
    • That’s so unbelievably sad to me, that Matt here would feel that ‘“Racism” is an artificial construct used to shame white people and only white people’. The Racism laws are to cover all races and any prejudice against any. And Britain generally, compared to most, is very good at upholding it’s laws. And sad also that you can make a statement that ‘Blacks, Asians and Poles do not belong in Britain’. This is a great big world we live in and all we need is respect for other races and beliefs for it to be a happily open planet. Multicultural only means Hell Hole to someone who can’t be open to that and Government’s generally don’t ask the public at large before acting. They’ve been voted in, we’re supposed to trust them and we can vote them out next time around if we don’t like what they do. Not ideal maybe, but that’s generally how democracy works. If Governments are sensible of course about a countrys space, jobs and resources, why should a different coloured skin/religion or country of birth mean you can’t live where you’d like to? How about the chinese Matt, they okay in the UK? Italians? South Africans? Australians? Americans? And me? A Brit living in SA because I met my South African husband while he was living in the UK. Must I go back to the UK to live, leave my husband because I don’t belong here? What about the kids, one South African parent and one English, one born in the UK and one born in SA. Where should they live? Maybe you could advise Matt, in your Enoch Powell ideal of the world, I don’t really see where most of us these days would fit in.
      Reluctant Mom – sorry for ranting on your blog! Not the place for it really …

      Reply
      • Jjon

         /  December 13, 2011

        “This is a great big world we live in and all we need is respect for other races and beliefs for it to be a happily open planet.”

        Respect– that includes not traipsing into someone else’s home, a hard worked for and defended home that’s been in the family for generations, just walking in and taking a room or two, then the aunts and uncles the nephews start turning up the whole extended family, pretty soon there’s no room for the owner, and when he complains they shout racist and his hauled of to prison .

        And by -open planet- do you mean I should just give anyone who decided to walk into my home a room.
        I soon wouldn’t have a home.

        Reply
      • Matt

         /  December 13, 2011

        Louisa,

        The racism laws in Britain are wrong. People should have the right to freely associate with whoever they like. People should also have the right to dislike/hate whoever and express that without going to jail or have their children taken away. The fact that she had her children taken away by the state is tyranny at its worst. Native born citizens should have the right to decide who enters their country and who may become a citizen. Multiculturism is a failure. The fact that diversity is trumpeted as a strength is one of the biggest lies of our age. I live in the US and have lived around so called diversity most of my life. I used to think it was a good thing, but after years of being immersed in it I realized it was not. It fragments society along ethnic lines and weakens the societies that it is introduced to. If you look at history there are only two ways that multicultural nations can function: 1. The nation has a dominant culture that all people adhere to (we used to have that in the US)
        2. The nation is held together by force (e.g. Soviet Union, Yugoslavia).
        To answer your question, no chinese do not belong in the UK they belong in China. I think that the racial component is a big factor. Italians, poles, white south africans, and other europeons are capable of immigrating to the UK and assimilating with the larger culture. I think the problem with the poles is that there were a few million that came all at once, so it is only natural that people will feel antipathy towards them. Pakis, blacks, asians and other non-whites will never fit in no matter how much the natives try to accommodate them.
        As for you I know nothing about you. I assume you are white and your husband is also white. I’m sure you and your UK born child will have little trouble fitting in to your adopted country since you share the same genetic traits as the white SA people.
        David Cameron and Angela Merkel both recently admitted that multiculturism had failed. So if multiculturism is a failed policy why do they keep importing non-white foreigners? The Labor party admitted that they opened up the flood gates to rub the political right’s face in it. So why is it that only white nations are supposed to diversify? I don’t hear anybody calling on China, Pakistan, or Nigeria to diversify. White people should have the right to their own nations just as all of these other groups do.

        Reply
  5. gigi

     /  December 5, 2011

    you know what.. I lived in the UK for 10 years. I really hoped Britain will find its place. But it didn’t. Just until the referendum on the voting system, I had a small hope that I may be staying there… but not now.
    I am away for 10 months and even though I miss the place as I have spent almost half of my life there and probably most of my adult life.. I became british on the ceremony, not English. That’s the trick. A friend of mine got married in france and she is french now. But I never became English nor I could the way it is setup.
    A bit sad. I hope things work out for people in England. I am outside EU, and I am enjoying it 🙂

    Reply
  6. Jjon

     /  December 5, 2011

    Found this by accident, and I’m lost for words. You have no idea what’s going on in Britain . And your “Not quite sure how the Poles got in there” comment is ridiculous as they are every where one goes.
    Yes I am British unfortunately I live there.

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  December 5, 2011

      Of course it makes total sense then for someone to go ape sh*t on a tram …. at everyone who is not considered ‘British’ … yep, you are right …… I clearly have no idea what goes on in Britain. And my guess is that you are not to clear on what is going on in the rest of the world.

      Reply
      • Jjon

         /  December 5, 2011

        It might happen, if your forced to live in hostel with 2 kids you love to bring up, because immigrants are put before British people for housing. Looks like she has a place to live now – goal ( or jail to the rest of the word ) , and no children to worry about .

        Reply
    • Noooo, they have to be able to work and support themselves obviously. That’s part of a Governments responsibility to ensure there’s enough jobs and resources before allowing people in. Australia does it very well. And nobody’s allowed to walk into your home and claim it or part of it as theirs, where the heck do you live dude where poeple can do that to you? You should think of moving, Oh no shame, your beliefs mean you have to stay where you are eh? Show me the news story of this fella who was arrested for defending his home to uninvited, invading immigrants. Please. I wanna read that. And I don’t think that this lovely ladys blog is the correct forum for this, feel free to come over to mine and send me an email.

      Reply
      • Jjon

         /  December 13, 2011

        Oh Dear– a Metaphor. The house, home was a metaphor for the country , England

        Reply
  1. Racist Rant Leads to Arrest of Woman in ‘My Tram Experience’ YouTube Video « stop racism

Leave a Reply

