Email scams … # 67098

I have blogged about this recently – https://reluctantmom.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/why-cant-scam-artists-spell/

I am sure I did before that, I just can’t find it or be arsed to go and look for it.

I am often stupifies me about scam emails is that people fall for this.  They must, or people would not take time to generate them.  I actually know someone who bought an air ticket to go and collect winnings …. in another country ….

Anyway, I saw this comic strip and it is such a great way to describe the “emotions” of receiving a scam email … the disappointment …. the crushing realisation …and the inevitable “hand me your credit card details..”

Image source:  http://thedoghousediaries.com/341

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

