Will include white fur bedcover ….

Some people spend hours reading YOU Magazine for their guilty little pleasures.

Me? I like to troll through Gumtree.  I get to see all sorts of things that make me go What??  Or Why??  I found a double bed spiderman duvet cover once that a guy was selling …. that has been my fondest find.

Today I started as I was looking for a metal garden bench, couldn’t find one, then I started scrolling around aimlessly.

Every now and then I get an absolute treasure (guilty pleasure) on Gumtree.

Today’s one was a “single bed, including mattress and designer bed-base, which includes a large storage section underneath <<all sounds pretty good up to here, but then the entire thing just gets a bit bizaree>>……. covered in stylish gloss black snakeskin (imported).  Will include white fur bedcover……”

More disturbing …. 450 views …..

I know this bed must have a story ….. I think I would like to put my fingers in my ears and go la-la-la-la-la loudly and repeatedly until I stop hearing the sound of the jungle ……

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. julz

     /  January 13, 2012

    It got 450 visits!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  January 14, 2012

      Thank you for noticing that, it also intrigued me …. 450 visits!!!! But granted I went back 3 times.

      Reply
  2. I’m a closet gumtree addict too 🙂
    Yoh that bed is just weird!

    Reply
  3. Tan

     /  January 5, 2012

    OK I Don’t want to know the story either very scary 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

