Drunken Texting … and other night time activities …

I think we are all familiar with the phenomena.

The night before last – I am sitting with my iphone and started chatting to a friend of mine.

I am used to using my nails as a stylus, but now I have to use the side of my baby finger.  The result is that it sometimes takes me a little while to compose a message.

Any the who, this friend and I start chatting.

Before I get in to bed, or actually as I get in to bed, I take my “night meds” – my meds work pretty quickly and are so effective that I do not take them and then go shower – as I am sure I may fall and knock my brains out.  My “night meds” are a commitment, once they are in, the game is over, there is no monkey business or operating heavy machinery, it is all fall down and stay there.

So I am chatting my my friend A on WhatsApp …..

At some point the medication kicks in, so technically I have left the building, even though my body is still there.

The next morning I pick up the phone and see there is this odd message on my chat history and immediately I think Kennith is a tool, as he has used my phone in error.

My phone is black and his is white, so I am pretty sure he must be seriously dim spirited.  I apologise to my friend for this strange message and we carry on chatting.

Last night I say to Kennith:” You know you used my phone in error and added a message ….”

Kennith looks at me, and I pass him the phone, he reads the message, looks back at me and starts to laugh.

Me: What’s so funny?

Kennith: Do you not remember this?

Me: Errr, no what?

Kennith:  Do you not remember struggling to type a message, so you decided to use SIRI and then you were slurring so badly SIRI did not understand you, and you said SIRI is stupid?

Me: I have SIRI on my phone?

Kennith – with tears running down his cheeks is trying to re-enact my slurring, and my inability to form a coherent sentence.

Kennith: Do you remember the movie you were watching?

Me = zero, like not even an incling of what he is talking about.

My message read: “Hpbst on this on well test for PC Bondeson well it’s a fine it’s 10 choices six.”

Seems legit.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. mrslx

     /  March 30, 2012

    My night meds also knock me out, but I have control now. No more texting after meds, and no twitter/fb. I can wake up in the middle of the night and pee and stuff, but I usually don’t remember much of that the next morn…hehehe.

    Reply
  2. Neps

     /  March 30, 2012

    Oh my word! I started “Sleep Texting” on my meds recently and felt like a real pumpkin when I found out. I googled (I’m amongst other things, a google addict) the suspected med and found out that it is known for resulting in people doing all sorts of wacky things when awake/asleep. I stopped taking it but still need to tell my doc that but jeez, what else to do? There are freaking warnings all over the net about this med in particular but my dog neglected to mention this side effect. Friends found the whole situation hilarious but it actually frightened me a bit. Side effects – u never know what’s gonna hit u.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

