Sunday Bath Time … and other capers

 

Connor and Georgia in the bath ….

Connor: Georgia you SCRATCHED my winkie!

Georgia: Sorry …

Connor: Georgia, look at that it is BLEEDING …

Georgia: Sorry …..

Connor: Uggghhhh GEORGIA ….. geez that hurts ….

{…………..pause……………..}

I am feeling compelled to rush in and check:

1.  How a winkie got scratched while the kids were bathing.

2.  How deep a scratch is …. exactly on a winkie … to make it bleed ….

But do I really want to know, do I really want to get involved?  How does one really deal with this? Decision, decisions.  What would Tommyc Zoom do? {unfortunately I am at that point where I think in ceebeebies…. don’t mock me, soon you will be here ….. trust me once you experience Little Cook, Big Cook as much as I have, you may want to just take your own life}

{…………..pause……………..}

Quiet voice ….

Georgia: Mommy, Connor is not forgiving me for scratching his winkie.  I said sorry, but he is not forgiving me …..

Georgia:  Mommy tell Connor to forgive me ….. MOMMY!!!! MOMMY ……………MOMMY TELL HIM!!!

{…………..pause……………..}

Connor saunters in the room, I can see he has not actually dried himself correctly and has still put his jammies on … either that or he has a serious personal sweating problem that needs medical intervention.

Connor: Mom, can I play computer games on your computer?

Me: No Connor ………. can I have some time by myself ………..

Connor: Mom I will turn off the sound …

Me: Awww Connor please …… if you are here I will not be by myself ………

Connor: Mom PLEASE …

Me: What are you going to do for me?…….

{…………..pause……………..}

Me: Go tell Georgia you forgive her and help her out the bath.

Connor: Okay ……….

How many more insane Sunday Nights do I have to have before I can ship this lot off to boarding school?

My room now has Connor playing a game, whether the sound is on or off is a bit irrelevant, as he is making the shooting sounds, Georgia is hanging over him cheering him on, Isabelle is eating a large bag of Flings whilst trying to demonstrate how she does a balla-ma-kissy, Dexter is jumping on the bed and then getting kicked off mid-Isabelle roll … and Andy Pandy is on television … something about teddy beddy and mopping!!!!

<                  >

Me …….counting the minutes until I can send them to bed.

<                  >

When Kennith gets back I am going to treat myself to two uninterrupted days and nights of no children, semi decent wine, and what ever B&B will take me!

Cripes!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hi Just loved this post……had such a good laugh. Wonderful blog – I relate entirely as the mom of three monsters.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

