Facebook STATUS UPDATE ….

Today I did one of those classic “cyber near-miss-puck-ups”.

I had something/someone running through my head this morning.  So what is the easiest way to resolve a question that is bothering you, run the question on Google.  Right?

I was a bit distracted and I <TABBED> the programmes that were open on my desktop, not really paying too much attention.

I added the search question into the space provided.  My finger automatically hovered over the <ENTER> key and I reread the question for spelling and grammar accuracy.

Fortunately the nerves that control my eyes, the nerves that control my right index finger clicking on the “enter key” and the nerve that stands in the way of several class A  muck ups aligned for just a moment.

Only to realise that I was entering my question into my Facebook STATUS UPDATE!

I really felt my sphincter loosen as the adrenaline shot through my body.

I always wondered how stupid people have to be to do this – well now I know! {I did not push enter, as I realised the error, hence the near miss}

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Stumbled across your blog. I’m enjoying your free spirit. Authentic. And darn funny. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I Google some weird things! That would be completely embarrassing (especially now that I am pregnant and I often Google symptoms). Glad you caught it!

    Reply
  3. Hilary

     /  August 13, 2012

    I’ve actually made that f-up. Typed in someones name in my update instead of google. “Sphincter loosening” about sums up how I felt when I realised what I’d done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

