Cute product … sorry no “like-me-like-me” crazed giveaway …..

I met Jade from Gemgem earlier this week at on of my favourite tea/coffee shops – The Queen of Tarts in Observatory.

Is this not the cutest tea-cup you ever seen — note metal tea-pot… love it.  What I did not photograph was the decadent french toast + drenched in honey, with liberal amounts of bacon added!!  Too good.

Gemgem is quite a cool idea.  It’s a nicely presented box delivered to your door – definitely great for pregnant moms and new moms.

Moms with a 10-year-old boy might be confused what to do with the Purity and the Nipple Cream!

The sample Jade gave me was from last month – the box is crammed with cool samples and products you might not have used, or known about.  There was also a cute beanie – Jade tells me that there is a “clothing” item in each box.

The box I received was neat and pretty – it even remained pretty after I dropped it and it fell while I was trying to pack my car.  It came with a box of HiPP Organic cereal and a Living and Loving Magazine.

Here is the box as it arrives (excuse the slightly crushed corner)

In short you go along and subscribe to the boxes at the website.

All the gembox’s are personally packed (by Jade and her happy little helper) specifically to your needs – either for your new born or during your pregnancy.  They ship the box to your door.

How easy is that?  Each box costs R99.00 – but check the subscription rates.  Each gemgem box is packed  with products, samples and vouchers worth far more than the R99.00 you expend.

Monthly Subscriptions are on a pay as you go system and can be cancelled at any time. You also have to option to buy a 3, 6 or 12 month subscription at a discounted rate.  It’s a great idea for babyshower gifts.

Get the first box delivered to you – you take it to the babyshower and then include a note that the mom will receive two/three/how many ever you wish to pay for, boxes, one per month.

It’s a great gift idea for a Baby Shower, here is the box as you open it — assuming the products jumped out and displayed themselves next to the box … it’s crazy, but sometimes products are super excited to get out a box.

Lots and lots of goodies available in this one:  I love the idea that you get a beanie, or a baby grower or some other item of clothing in each box.

{This box is a sample box from September 2012 – you can go and look at their website to see what is in their latest box.}

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. HA! You succumbed to the product review band wagon :))) I would like a box that delivers samples of wine, dark chocolate and jelly beans!

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  October 15, 2012

      I know, I cannot understand why a local CAPE TOWN WINE SUPPLIERS {PLEASE GOOGLE FIND THIS IN YOUR SEARCH ENGINE} do not pop around and ask me to a review a few bottles/boxes of wine!!!

      Reply
  2. Ooo… getting a box of goodies like this almost (just) makes me want to have another little cherub. And those who know me personally, will know that is saying alot.

    Reply
  3. I love that spot in Obs – I live near there. PS Welcome to the dark side.

    Reply
  4. Baglady

     /  October 15, 2012

    I love that teacup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

