Happily of Household …. available at your local toy store!

I saw this at Toy Kingdom recently and see you can purchase a bit of Happily Household in the event you are struggling to create your own.

The features are: “Gentle and soft mummy” and “Considerate father” but of course this is how they would be because there is also the promise of “lovely baby!”

I am really concerned for this household that their idea of preparation is a mom’s handbag and high heels. The father is looking a bit shell shocked, but I think that the designer might have struggled with presenting ‘considerate’ ….

I am not quite clear on the point of this one, is it to take the baby out of the pram and put the baby back in the mommy’s tummy and then watch the mom deliver the baby …. either way it does look like shite in a pink box.

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Hilary

     /  October 25, 2012

    You’ve got to be shitting me. Surely you’re making this up.

    Reply
  2. Plastic, fantastic!! Barbie’s P.C. (Proper Chinese) cousins, I presume. And I just love the direct translation that usually comes on the back of the boxes these toys come in – Stir flied lice and sweet ‘n sour kitten – for FLEA!!
    Especially thrilling to read, when I am sending a fax in the oval office.
    Plus, if you are clever, and save all the little metal bits with which the pieces are tortured to the packaging, you will have enough lunch bag ties … for at least a year.

    Reply
  3. well, the baby in the pram and the bun in the oven is me. I can relate. my kids are 11 months apart. I know….. it’s been 6 years and I’ve only just recovered.

    Reply
  4. Made in China? Happily of household and considerate father. Seriously? Soft mommy I can relate to sadly.

    Reply
  5. Made in china? Odd.

    Reply
  6. One Parent Short

     /  October 24, 2012

    I’m off to buy one this minute! I have wondered for years how I can make up for the fact that I didn’t provide my children with a considerate father the first time around. Of course I will have to throw the preggers mommy out into the street as there is only room for one gentle and soft mummy in my house, but he shouldn’t have been so shameless in advertising in himself a personality trait so rare in fathers these days. Can’t blame me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

