Like Game of Thrones?

I am a bit of “take it or leave it” television sort of gal.  There is little on television – I only refer to DSTV as television, anything less than that is a bit of a sad state of affairs.

My two favourite series are without a doubt the BBC Sherlock, I cannot get enough of the series, which is a tricky as there is a bit of a limited supply.

The other is Game of Thrones.

Oh my giddy aunt I adore like verging into obsessed about the show.  The characters, the story – my favourite character is Tyrion Lannister – generally described as the clever dwarf!  After I was retrenched I lay on the couch for a month and watched Series 1 and 2 of Game of Thrones and loved every moment.

Recently I stumbled across A Clash of Kings by George RR Martin.  I picked it up at Exclusive Books, sort of got the gist that it was The Game of Thrones author and took it along to the cash register.

Anyway it turns out it is the second season of Game of Thrones.

I am loving the book – it is written EXACTLY like the show, granted I am only a few dozen pages in.  But it is gorgeous.  If you liked Game of Thrones at all, grab the book.  Divine.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I saw the series first and I definitely think it helped when I started reading the books.

    Reply
  2. I’ve bought the whole series for my Kindle – started and after about 2 pages I was already so confused with all the characters – it is still there waiting for me to read it but currently a bit of fluff reading is more my forte.

    The program – never had the chance to see that thanks to Supersport and Disney Junior.

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  November 8, 2012

      I think I would have been confused as well, if I did not see the series.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

