The Walking Dead …. not moms who have not had enough caffeine, but actual zombies …. of the flesh eating type

The-Walking-Dead02

I missed episodes 1 – 4 (season one), but we had 5, 6 and 8 recorded and decided to watch them.

I realise that season three is going the rounds, so clearly I am a bit behind times.

I was somewhat disinterested, and really feel the zombie thing is just so overdone.

Really once you introduce zombies into a show, there is not much in the way of conversation from them, and thus very little dialogue other than “urgghhhh” and watching them walk around a bit like a lost extra from a “Thriller” video.

Then I watched an episode.

I think the word “episode” is a very apt term.  I felt like I was having a psychological break.

You know a show has sucked you in when you sit with your blanket pulled up over your mouth and your nose, so your eyes peep over the top.

Every one knows if you watch a movie like that, then the distance to pull the blanket over your eyes is so much shorter than if you had the blanket on your lap, and your hands neatly arranged on top of them.

I screamed.  I hid behind the blanket.  I covered one eye.  I covered both eyes.

I screamed at the television — usually things like “run, fu**cking run…. what are you waiting for?” or when they were standing at the metal roller doors of the CDC “get in, get in, why the f**k are you standing staring …. RUN RUN RUN. GET THE HELL IN!!!”

Series sucked me right in. Hook, line and furry blanket.

Series is some scary shit.

This is not a sit-and-eat popcorn casually as you watch a series rather non-nonchalantly.

Not unless you want to be picking popcorn out of your hair and off the cat – because that shit is going to be thrown around.  Not thrown, as much as lobbed across the room with super human force.

Not suitable for kids to view.  To be honest I do not think it is suitable for adult viewing either.

I suggest avoiding this if you are an adult with a heart conditions.  Or if you are an adult with low muscle tone in your sphincter – because odds are you will have a heart attack and shit yourself before you have got 1/4 of the way through.

Other than that, go ahead and watch The Walking Dead.

The-Walking-Dead03

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Haha nice post! Enjoyed it a lot, especially the hook line and furry blanket part! Have you watched any further yet?

    Reply
  2. Lol! I was hooked too! Ended up watching all 3 seasons in about 2 weeks! We’re watching Hannibal now and quite enjoying it and as a fellow Dexter fanatic I’m pleased to tell you that Season 8 starts at the end of June.

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  May 22, 2013

      I really was wondering how I could watch a series based on zombies …. but now I know.

      Reply
  3. Tania

     /  May 21, 2013

    I’m sitting @ my desk, opening up my needed programmes, including your blog, eating my breakfast…. thanks so much for the last picture !!!! Not !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

