The one where I stole shampoo … and then gave you some ….

{this is partly a sponsored post ….. just product sponsored not curb my words sponsored}

Georgia’s friend Cara stayed over at our home a few weekends back.

Karen, Cara’s mom, always sends Cara with enough food, support supplies and pretty much anything you can think of.  I think the idea is that if we decide to keep Cara, her mom has sent enough stuff with for us to look after her for at least 10 – 12 years before we would need to leave the house and buy her anything.  Nice mom that Karen is!!

Cara arrived with a bottle of Organics Shampoo.  I noticed the bottle in the bathroom, because I could smell it.

Good smells in our bathroom are the exception.

Organics_6109

Between what ever gets dropped into the toilet and my dog who believes pee’ing against the side of the toilet will endear himself to me, the fragrance of nice smelling shampoo was pretty heady stuff.

Cara left the shampoo behind by accident, and when it came to hair wash night (for the kids) I wondered if she would mind if I used a bit for the girls’ hair.  Oh my goody-ness what divine shampoo it turned out to be.

I really cannot recall if I returned the now used bottle the next time Cara stayed over, or continued to use it all and not  say anything.  There is a fairly good chance I might have quietly kept it and used it and never said anything to Karen …. sorry about that.

I really love the Organics range, it smells good.  I used to use the Organics shampoo range for my kids – the stuff in the large green bottles, and was always happy with that range, but these bottles and products are nice for the girls, Connor is a bit too old for this.

I love the packaging – its fun – and I like it when monkey’s eyes do not go in the same direction.

I recently bought the Organics Kids Funtagly Detangling Spray to use on the girls hair, as brushing, screaming and crying has been synonymous with our mornings and on nights when we wash hair.

Organics_6106

My girls have really long hair — Georgia’s is way past her bum, and Isabelle’s is almost at the end of her back — so we are a hair-in-multitude family.

I can’t say in all honesty if it works. The girls like it.  There seems to be less screaming and crying when I spray it on their hair whilst combing, but it may be a placebo effect as it smells so damn good.

To take the above photograph I had to go and hunt for where Georgia put the spray, as she swiped it off my desk long ago and has been using it in the mornings, so this week has definitely been less tearful.

I don’t feel it is overpriced – there are some great kids products, but then I stand there wondering if I should buy the product or pay a bond installment that month.  These products are in the R39.99 range, from what I remember and I would think a bottle will survive a month with my three.

I like the Coconutty smell the most, but have bought the Strawbelicious for the girls.

The detangling spray is fruity – I just sprayed it on my hair.  I have no idea what it is supposed to smell like, it just smells good — I can still smell it on my hair, when I push my hair against my nose.

So there is my punt for a product range that I really like.

The friendly nice people at Organics’ PR company sent me a hamper with:  Coconutty 2 in 1 Shampoo and Conditioner, Strawbelicious 2 in 1 Shampoo and Conditioner, Mangomania Shampoo and Conditions, and Funtagly Detangling Spray for me to try out.

Thanks very much, already using them, always nice to have some more.

Organics_6105

Would you like the same hamper I have received?

Leave a comment on this blog post, before close of day on Tuesday, 28 May 2013.  I will pick a winner comment, and then you will receive a hamper.

Really simple easy. No pain.  No clandescent liking and reposting needed – just leave a comment.  Here.  Now.  That is all.

What do you need to leave as a comment?  Your worst knock-knock joke of course.  For no other reason than we all have a really corny knock knock joke on hand when our kids ask us to tell them a joke.  Here’s mine:

Knock knock.

Who’s there?

Cows go.

Cows go who?

No, cows go moo!

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. janefraser101

     /  May 27, 2013

    Knock Knock?
    Who’s there?
    Boo.
    Boo Who?

    Don’t cry, it’s only a JOKE! *groan*

    (Posted from Singapore Airport <- do I get bonus point for that!?)

    Reply
  2. Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Arfur.
    Arfur who?
    Arfur got!

    Reply
  3. Love this range…
    Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    I am.
    I am who?
    You mean you don’t know who you are?

    Reply
  4. Giilian Hattingh

     /  May 23, 2013

    Knock Knock
    Who’s there
    Ice cream
    Ice cream who
    Ice cream if you don’t let me in!

    Reply
  5. Knock, knock
    Who’s there?
    Merry.
    Merry who?
    Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  6. Tania

     /  May 23, 2013

    Sorry, the kids & I like this one too…
    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Henrietta
    Henrietta who?
    Henrietta worm that was in his apple
    …Now I’m done.

    Reply
  7. Tania

     /  May 23, 2013

    Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Cow’s go
    Cow’s go who?
    Cow’s don’t go who, they go moo!

    Reply
    • Tania

       /  May 23, 2013

      Oops! Now that is a dumbass moment. I just realised that was your joke. Glad the kids & I had another then.

      Reply
  8. Jo-Anne

     /  May 22, 2013

    Love knock knock jokes! Reminds me of my younger years!

    Knock Knock
    Who’s there?
    Arthur
    Arthur who?
    Arthur feck sake just open the door!

    (Using the strawberry one at the moment! Love the organics range!)

    Reply
  9. Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Boo!
    Boo who?
    Don’t cry it’s only a joke

    cracks them up every time!
    This range is also ‘no tears’ – an immediate draw card for my little cry babies….

    Reply
  10. My little guy has an afro and we are using the johnsons hair detangler at the moment. It works but I am so in the market for something cooler – those organics bottles look super! I love the packaging and can imagine how divine they must smell. I didn’t even know they existed! Defo want to try the coconutty one, its my favourite smell (reminds me of mauritius) x

    Reply
  11. Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Adore.
    Adore who?
    Adore is between us. Open up!

    Reply
  12. Andrea

     /  May 22, 2013

    Knock Knock
    Who’s there?
    Ye Old Lady
    Ye Old Lady Who?
    I didn’t know you could Yodel!!

    Reply
  13. Helen Jamieson

     /  May 22, 2013

    I love this range! I use the coconutty monkey on my 3 year old!

    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Interrupting Cow
    Interrupting Co..
    MOO (said offensively close to the other person’s face while interrupting them)

    Reply
  14. I use organics on my kids when i get maintenance – yes playing the poor card here – its an awesome product.
    Knock-Knock
    Who’s there?
    Cash!
    Cash who?
    No thanks, but I’d like some peanuts!
    Because Lorelai loves peanuts!

    Reply
  15. Simone

     /  May 22, 2013

    I had to google a knock knock joke…simply wanted to say I love the product…and was worried it was off the market. Ran out of detangler (I think it really works…my child has super long, super frizzy hair) and could find none at clicks or pick n pay…no detangler, no shampoo…nothing in the kids range. Hopefully just a stock issue in PE as I have hair washing day coming up and I need that detangler!!

    Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Lettuce.
    Lettuce who?
    Lettuce in it’s cold out here

    Reply
  16. Karen

     /  May 22, 2013

    Hello, this is Cara’s mom. Laugh. I am glad you liked the shampoo. We are great fans. And Cara is always so happy being with Georgia that you are welcome to keep her. xxx

    Reply
  17. Juanne

     /  May 22, 2013

    I absolutely LOVE the organics range. I’ve got coconutty & strawbelicious for Caylyn. Would love to try the detangling spray on her!

    Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Anee.
    Anee,who?
    Anee one you like!

    Reply
  18. I already use the Organics Mangomania 2 in 1 on Little OL’s hair. Love it!
    Knock Knock
    Who’s there
    Scott
    Scott who
    Scott nothing to do with you.

    My brother over used that joke growing up – yip, his name is Scott…..

    Reply
  19. Knock knock.
    Who’s there?
    Banana.
    Banana who?
    Knock knock.
    Who’s there?
    Banana.
    Banana who?
    Knock knock.
    Who’s there?
    Banana.
    Banana who?
    Knock knock.
    Who’s there?
    Orange.
    Orange who?
    Orange you glad I didn’t say “banana”?

    Reply
  20. Yoli

     /  May 22, 2013

    Knock Knock
    Who’s there !
    Hair !
    Hair who ?
    Hair today, gone tomorrow !

    Reply
    • reluctantmom

       /  May 22, 2013

      You are so quick off the mark!!! Also made me laugh!

      Reply
  21. Thanks for the feedback on these. Luke has been eyeing the Mangomania and I was, as yet, undecided. You have made up my mind for me! My knock-knock:
    Knock-Knock
    Who’s there
    Who
    Who Who
    No, now you just sound like an owl. 🙂

    Reply
  1. Knock knock, whose there …. the Organics winner that’s who …. |

Leave a Reply

