We do sort of lose the plot with Instagram ….

I have not paid the additional fee to be able to upload videos.  It is not about the money, I am just too shit scared to make any switches incase I lose my entire blog.

This parady on Instagram is set to Nickelback is hysterically funny — I laughed like a drain today.

Oh good times.

Instagram01

 

Instagram02

 

Instagram02A

 

Instagram03

 

Instagram04

 

Instagram05

Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nn-dD-QKYN4

 

Please bow when addressing me ….

I really seldom to “questions to the public” as I like to figure out things for myself, but here is one that I am a bit perplexed by.

Me:  phone rings …. hello Celeste speaking ….

Person:  Hello, this is Pastor Bill …..

Me: Err …. hi Bill, how are you …

Person:  Fine thank you ….

And then he continues to chat.  Further on he referred to himself as Pastor Bill again.

Would it be fair to say “Listen Pastor Bill, I’d like a do over you can’t call me Celeste any more …. I think Mrs or Her Serene Highness is going to work better.”

Of course I am not.  Because giving yourself a title, unless you are Darth Vader makes you sound like a fucktard!!  And why can he not just be Bill.

This by the way, is not a religious rant – I have the same issue when I am dealing with people who call themselves Mr or Mrs.

Why would someone introduce themselves with a title?  Please bear in mind he is not my Pastor.  Can you give yourself a title — and when is it considered correct to refer to yourself by an external title?

I often speak to people who refer to themselves as Mr or Mrs and this is in response to me introducing myself by my first name.

I gauge from their voices that I am probably older than they are.

So my question is why would you ever refer to yourself with a title, unless you need to address a letter to yourself and then why the hell would you choose to?

The social etiquette around this makes me giddy with excitement.

Seriously who actually refers to themselves with a title, and for what reason?

1305_Mr-Vader