Candy sent me {snort laugh} … bless Candy!

Candy sent Kennith a link to “My Imaginary Well-Dressed Toddler Daughter” by Tiffany Beveridge via

pinterest_logo_red

I looked at it, and I thought okay, little bit amusing but I don’t get it.

I did sort of glance at it.

Pinterest used to be an obsession now I think if I see one more person pin the shit out of their wedding or their upcoming kids party I might seriously start to question the reason to continue living.

Or, just unfollow them.

Kennith: “Did you get the link I sent you? Candy said you would find it really funny.”

Me: “Huh – huh… {with a slightly disinterested tone}”

Kennith: “Did you read the comments?”

Me: “No…”

Kennith: “That’s the really funny part – it is all about her “imaginary” daughter Quinoa….”

Me: “You had me at imaginary.  Quinoa you reeled me in.  Comments, there were comments??”

I sat and read it this evening.  Shit-balls it is funny.

Pinterest I am sorry I decided to hate you for so long. It wasn’t you, it was just the shit I was following.

Thank you Candy, you get the award for “Making Reluctant Mom Smile” – unfortunately there is no cash prize, and fk-all glory, but there we go, you win.  Yay for you.  Even better for me.

*wild hand-clapping before I lean over to get another sip of my wine*

I am so jealous I did not create an imaginary daughter first.  I am beyond myself jealous that someone took the name Quinoa which means I might have to settle for Browne Rhys (I know, now I want a 4th child so I can call him or her Browne Rhys …. I wonder if I could convince Priv it is a good idea of a baby….. thinking thinking).

Okay, so click along and check it out on Pinterest – these are a few of my favourites on Q.

01_Quinoa

02_Quinoa

03_Quinoa

04_Quinoa

05_Quinoa

06_Quinoa

07_Quinoa

{winner 1}

08_Quinoa

{winner 2}

09_Quinoa

You can happily follow this board on Pinterest, best two hours of your life!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Candy

     /  June 24, 2013

    I knew you would like it!

    Reply
  2. Tania

     /  June 24, 2013

    HaHaHa… Browne Rhys !!! LOL …just love it!!!

    Reply
  3. Just loved this. Pinterest is thus more than just pics? Haha, it’s also some comedy!

    Reply
  4. eventmanagement58

     /  June 24, 2013

    Beautiful images.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

