Here is a gift for you … if you live in Johannesburg

In the spirit of happy Friday and Reluctant Mom Blog turning FOUR, I have a double set of tickets for the Iconic Electro Pop Diva – ALISON MOYET who is performing at Emperors Palace on the 13th and 14th December 2013.

ALISON_LOGO

The Reluctant Mom Blog has a set of double tickets to give away for the performance on the 13th December 2013.  

Alison Moyet was definitely a staple of my growing up years.  I remember her from the formation of the synthpop duo Yazoo with former Depeche Mode member Vince Clarke.

It was the best group – outside of Depeche Mode, who I have loved from afar for many years.  I adored Yazoo. Loved her.  She has this smokey husky voice, and was everything that was brilliant about the ’80’s.

yazoo

Yazoo unfortunately did not last long, but had some phenomenal musics and Vince Clark went on to form Eurasure, and Alison Moyet went out on her own.

I saw her on the Graham Norton Show a few weeks back, and she performed – she is still beautiful and her voice is divine, divine, divine.  Soulful and gorgeous.

In Johannesburg, available to attend the Alison Moyet Concert on the 13 December 2013, with your bestie or your husband or your vaguely significant other?

Follow this blog (there is a doo-hickey on the right hand side of the blog – so click that) and leave a comment on this blog post – you can pretty much say anything you like – and you are in with a CHANCE to win tickets.

Winner will be announced on 9 September.

Clearly I am not flying you anywhere and you will not be staying with me, nor will I be picking up your bar tab.  No, I am not giving you the money instead of the tickets.  Yes, you can breastfeed at the show — I am sure.   I am giving you tickets, the rest, is up to you to arrange.

Alison_web01

 

Alison_web02

 

alison-moyet-the-minutes

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Janet Kahn

     /  October 10, 2014

    I did not know her before the Graham Norton show and fell in love with her voice after that. Would love to hear her live.

    Reply
    • Janet Kahn

       /  October 10, 2014

      PS I know I am too late for tickets, but had to agree with your comments, which came up when I was searching for my forgotten Norton Virus buster password!

      Reply
  2. Mandi Earl

     /  September 7, 2013

    Ron will love me FOREVER….now only til I’m 55….so I have to win!!! 😉

    Reply
  3. Gail

     /  August 24, 2013

    Love love love Alison Moyet. Pick me, pick me!!

    Reply
  4. She is part of my kidulthood! Would love to go!

    Reply
  5. Oooh yes please!!!! I’d love to get these tickets!

    Reply
  6. YES PLEASE!!! Hoooooooge fan! Depeche Mode was also my iconic band growing up in the 80s/90s (ok mostly in the 90s).
    This would be the most exhilarating Christmas present to myself (and my husband) in years. Ag please pick me man (mam)?

    Reply
  7. Michelle van Vuuren

     /  August 23, 2013

    Yes yes yes please I LOVE this woman’s voice it’s so unique and I am an 80’s music fan of note! Born in 69…nudge nudge wink wink SAY NO MORE! I am a Gautengaleng! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

