Poetry gave me beautiful “book” mobiles ….

I saw these wonderful mobiles made from books at the Poetry Store – they are gorgeous, and when you look at them, each “element” is made from a folded book’s pages.  The mobiles are designed by the multi-talented Shaw Sisters.

SHAW SISTERS was founded in 2010 by sisters Angela Shaw of Koop Design and Janet Shaw of The Zulu Beadwork Project, both based in Durban.

We love handmade product and our vision is to identify, source and develop quality crafted goods for South African and international markets.

Window 2

{Poetry Store windows with the book mobiles}

The mobile has brown satin ribbon joining the elements and it is exquisite.

I did a giveaway a little while ago, and I was really disappointed that there were so few people/readers who wanted one.  I only got two comments – thus two entries.  I thought there would be more people who would love to take home one of these mobiles.

I received my mobiles today, and I am so thrilled, thank you very much Poetry.

The nice folks at Poetry said that both Alexandra and Amy can pop along to their nearest Poetry Store and collect a mobile each.

Alexandra and Amy, please let me know which Poetry Store is closest to you so that I can let the store manager know, and if you would let me have your full names and contact numbers so I can give them to the store managers.

Enjoy the mobiles – your book club will platz when they see them!

Poetry-Collection-Logo

1308_Poetry_Comments

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Thanks Amy and Alexander – Poetry will contact you to liase with you regarding collection of the mobiles. They really are all sorts of awesome.

    Reply
  2. Alexandra

     /  September 10, 2013

    And I almost didn’t leave a comment, thinking it would be selfish to enter again so soon..
    Thank you Celeste and Poetry.

    Poetry Eastgate
    Shop U 101
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    43 Bradford Road
    Corner Nicol and Bradford Roads
    Bedfordview
    eastgate@poetrystores.co.za
    Tel: +27 (11) 615 5549

    Reply
  3. Dhesh

     /  September 3, 2013

    Aww..how did I missed this one!!

    Reply
  4. Amy

     /  September 2, 2013

    Yay, so excited for my mobile- THANK YOU!!! My closest Poetry store is in the Midlands Mall, Pietermaritzburg. My name is Amy-Leigh Wilson, 076 424 1134.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

