House for sale …. with contents of one closet ….

130906_SpiderHouse

Priv is busy packing some clothing into my cupboard.

She picks up a hangar with one of my {many and all the same} black shirts on it to add a jacket to the hangar.

Huge hairy spider crawls out of the sleeve.  Of the shirt inside the cupboard.  My shirt.  Inside my cupboard.

The short but highly anticipated mental “imaginary movie” of my arms slipping into a shirt, to discover a large hairy spider already lives there, has not stopped running through my head all day.

The image above is not of the actual spider found inside my shirt.  But you sort of get the point —

I fumigated the room.  I might have used too much because the wallpaper is peeling – clearly my natural cottons are not smelling so natural right now.

If, you have happen to see me all of next week in the same clothing I have got on today, just smile and wave.

I might never go back into my closet for the foreseeable future.

I don’t have credit to purchase an entirely new wardrobe, but I am thinking of just moving and leaving the contents of the wardrobe for who ever moves in here.

I hate spiders.  I know they are more scared of me than I am of them.  But I do not hide in the shirt sleeves of the spider and invade his dreams with my large hairy body.  Or freak everyone the freak out.  Well I do, but I do not hide in their clothing and scream surprise.  And have eight legs.

True story.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. EEEp! Fuck. This is why I don’t do ironing (well, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it). Once found a freaking rain spider crawling out of my laundry that came off the line. Now EVERYTHING goes in the tumble drier and someone else gets to iron it. I don’t care about my carbon footprint – have you ever SEEN a rain spider?!

    Reply
  2. Tania

     /  September 9, 2013

    I get you …..EeeeeeeKKkkk

    Reply
  3. My worst nightmare. Move while you still can!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

