#ctmeetup and social anxiety …… and neck sweat

ctmeetupfb

This is happening — and is has been organised by the highly efficient and very talented Cindy.  She has a great post with all the bodies who will be attending.

Sounds great.  I am sure it will be better than great.  More great!!

Right?

Me?  I am feeling nauseous.  I have neck sweat and the feeling of bile sitting in the back of my throat.

I do love social anxiety.

I checked my diary –  it is the 9 August 2014 – nine days away.  Only 8 days.  I can already see myself staring at the ceiling at night wondering what hell I have set myself up for.

I am sure it will be lovely.

I am sure it will be more than lovely.

I am sure it will be fabulous.

I am sure I will trip as I walk in.

I am sure I will be more socially awkward than normal, which is already pretty sad and tragic.

I really am feeling a bit ill.

I am trying to work out whether I can write myself a sick note.

I get flushed at the thought of having to make conversation with anyone.

I called Charlotte and asked her if she would hold my hand — the entire time.  So we are going.  Like a couple.  An awkward couple.  She suggested we drink Appletizer.  I suggested she take her medication.  {no I didn’t}

social-fear_o_160741

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Hey, I met you at the first blogger meetup and you didn’t seem awkward or nervous at all. I’m not blogging so much these days so seem to have missed the boat for this one. Remember most of the people there will probably be nervous plus you have met a few of them before I am sure. Enjoy!

    Reply
  2. It’ll be great and very relaxed – no sick notes accepted😉

    Reply
  3. Heather

     /  August 2, 2014

    I think quite a few of us were nervous for the JoziMeetup – seems a lot of us bloggers are introverts who like the shelter of our computers! Belinda Mountain wrote about it ‘introvert convention” or something along those lines, and I wrote a bit here, mentioning this book, the power of introverts. So don’t feel bad, you are not alone. http://samomblogs.co.za/blogging/jozimeetup-a-great-success.html

    Reply
  1. #CTmeetup… When all good things come to an end… | The Stiletto Mum
  2. #CTmeetup… Meet Zayaan & Karen | The Stiletto Mum
  3. #CTmeetup… Meet Rushda & Cassey | The Stiletto Mum
  4. #CTmeetup… Meet Emy & Thabile | The Stiletto Mum
  5. #CTmeetup… Meet Tali & Lindsay | The Stiletto Mum
  6. #CTmeetup… Meet Nikki & Natalie | The Stiletto Mum
  7. #CTmeetup… Meet Christine & Andrea | The Stiletto Mum
  8. #CTmeetup… Meet Michelle & Elizabeth | The Stiletto Mum
  9. #CTmeetup… Meet Kathryn & Liezel | The Stiletto Mum
  10. #CTmeetup… Meet Danielle & Shakira | The Stiletto Mum
  11. #CTmeetup… Meet Lee-Ann & Jana | The Stiletto Mum
  12. #CTmeetup… Meet Sarah & Sifiso | The Stiletto Mum
  13. #CTmeetup… Meet Jennifer & Shay | The Stiletto Mum
  14. #CTmeetup… Meet Melissa & Chereen | The Stiletto Mum
  15. #CTmeetup… Meet Mandy & Leigh-Ann | The Stiletto Mum
  16. #CTmeetup posts by other bloggers… Some Survey Results | The Stiletto Mum
  17. #CTmeetup… Meet Charlene & Tahlia | The Stiletto Mum
  18. #CTmeetup… Meet Lizanne & Miss Leilah | The Stiletto Mum
  19. #CTmeetup… Meet Nikki & Julia | The Stiletto Mum
  20. #CTmeetup posts by other bloggers… What it looks like on Instagram | The Stiletto Mum
  21. #CTmeetup… Meet Charlene & Tahlia | The Stiletto Mum
  22. #CTmeetup posts by other bloggers… another post by Leana | The Stiletto Mum
  23. #CTmeetup posts by other bloggers… Meet Celeste | The Stiletto Mum

Leave a Reply

