Rocky Horror Picture Show at The Fugard {Must freaking see…}

I really love The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

I know every line of every song, and all the dialogue.

Big fan. Me.

I went along a few months ago to see The Rocky Horror Picture Show at The Fugard, and I loved it. I thought I would arrive and be disappointed as it did not match up to the movie and and and ….

Wrong!

It was brilliant.

Last night was the 300th performance of The Rocky Horror Picture Show and they are back here in Cape Town until November.  The show last night surpassed brilliant.

It was even better than the previous time.

Loved the show – adored the ad libbing, and the entire evening was so much damn fun.

If you have a passing vague interest in The Rocky Horror Picture Show or are a fervent fan, then do yourself a favour and go to see The Rocky Horror at The Fugard in Cape Town.  Book at Computicket.

Brilliant.  Brilliant.  Brilliant.

With the unbelievably talent —- and quite jaw dropping Brendan van Rhyn as Rocky ….. 

06 The Rocky Horror Show

 

08 The Rocky Horror Show

 

10 The Rocky Horror Show

{this is not a sponsored post, I bought my own tickets and my own alcohol….mostly}

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Damn I need to get to CT!!

    Reply
  2. love, kids and other things

     /  September 8, 2014

    I went 2 weeks ago and LOVED it!! Wish I could rock a pair of heels like Brendan can!

    Reply
  3. Alexandra

     /  September 4, 2014

    Can’t wait for it to come back to Joburg.

    Reply
  4. I absolutely LOVE musicals! This one is one of my favourites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

